Transferring your settings
One we have finished making
changes to our configuration, the final step is to send these
changes to our FingerWorks device. This is accomplished
by hitting the "transfer to..." button located at the top of
the MyGesture Editor.
The device we wish to transfer
to should appear to the right of the button. Before the actual
transfer, the MyGesture Editor will ask if we would like to
save our configuration settings. The configuration files
are saved in the xml format and can be saved anywhere (the
default location is under the folder "MyGestures").
If this is the first time the
FingerWorks device has been sent a new configuration you may
be asked to install new drivers for the "FingerWorks Device
DFU Mode". In the screens below (on Windows Systems),
select "Yes" and "Install the software automatically" to
install the update mode. You will only be asked to do
Next, a window will pop up
showing the status of the transfer.
Once the transfer is complete,
our FingerWorks device is ready to operate with our changes.